When is the Commonwealth Games Baton Relay in Kenya?

The Commonwealth Games Baton Relay is currently on its 388 day, 200,000 mile relay to host country Australia, passing through 71 countries on the way.

Setting off from Buckingham Palace on Commonwealth Day (Monday 13 March), the Queen handed the Baton to two time Olympic champion cyclist Anna Meares was joined by fellow Olympic cyclist, Team GB champion Victoria Pendleton as it began its journey.

Africa is the first continent on its journey to the Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony next year, arriving in Sierra Leone today (15 March).

From there, it arrives in Ghana on 18 March, followed by Rwanda on 22 March and Uganda on 25 March.

Cameroon on 29 March is followed by Nigeria on 1 April before it arrives in Kenya on 5 April for 3 days.

After Kenya, the Baton Relay heads to Tanzania on 8 April, followed by Seychelles (11 April), Mauritius (15 April), Malawi (20 April), Zambia (24 April), Namibia (27 April), Botswana (1 May), Mozambique (4 May), Swaziland (8 May), Lesotho (11 May), South Africa (15 May) and finally Saint Helena (20 May).

From Africa, the Relay heads to the Caribbean, Americas, Europe and Asia before the finale across Oceania.